Assignment One – Contact Sheets

After getting out and shooting over the course of 3 days (a weekday afternoon, a weekday rush-hour and a Saturday afternoon) I weeded out the unfocussed images and those which I didn’t feel worked in any way at all and I was left with these.  By putting the images on these contact sheets I found it much easier to look through and compare them to see which images work well and which don’t.  This is the first time I have sorted through my images in this way and I found it particularly useful to put notes on some of the photographs and to be able to group them together depending which side of the argument they were taken to portray.

Against:

For:

Published by

speckledbec

Simple family creature who takes too many photos and eats too many biscuits

Leave a comment