Assignment One – Two Sides of the Story – Reflection on Reworking

After the conversation and feedback from my tutor I set about reworking this assignment to make it a little more dynamic and add in some alternative images, particularly for the argument supporting a bypass.

I tried to put images together which would give some balance to the argument and think I managed this well.  I found that some of the images naturally paired up with one from the opposing side of the argument whilst others were more difficult to match up and so I did edit some of the captions to help tie them together more.

I think by removing some of the images of traffic in the argument for the bypass it has made the assignment more interesting to look through as there is now some variety.  I also feel that the images of the campaigners on the Valley Walk have strengthened the argument against a bypass and again added more interest to the project.

Published by

speckledbec

Simple family creature who takes too many photos and eats too many biscuits

Leave a comment